'Permian Basin Great 25 Nurses' recognized at Texas Tech ceremony

‘Permian Basin Great 25 Nurses’ recognized at Texas Tech ceremony

Meet your “Permian Basin Great 25 Nurses” of 2022.

The nurses, selected by the Permian Basin Great 25 Nurses board of nurse leaders and community members, are described as outstanding at their jobs, going above and beyond for their patients and community.

They were formally recognized at a ceremony at the Texas Tech Health Science Center the evening of Oct. 27.

This marked the fourth annual Permian Basin Great 25 Nurses. To be eligible for nomination, nurses must be actively employed within 20 counties in and around the Permian Basin and have an active Registered Nurse License. Nurses were notified of their recognition in early October.

More details about each of the award winners is expected to be published soon. For now, here’s the list.

2022 Permian Basin Great 25 Nurses:

Crissy Preslar, Ector Co. ISD

Chantel Thomasson, Angels of Care Pedi Home Health

Janice Tinney, Ector Co. ISD

Juanita Allcorn, Midland Memorial

Mandy Anderson, Howard College

Lori Bowen, Midland ISD

Christie Cranfill, Ector Co. ISD

Imo Jean Douglas, Midland ISD

Abbie Echevarria, Midland Memorial

Luci Gabehart, Howard College

Tina Garcia, Midland Memorial

Maegen Garner, Seminole Hospital

Shay Hillman, Midland ISD

Nicole Jacobo, Ector Co. ISD

Kim Jaramillo, Mitchell Co. Hospital

Mary Lemus, Ector Co. ISD

Dollye Martinez, Midland Memorial

Marissa Molina, Ector Co. ISD

Maria Ellen Montinola, Midland Memorial

Jeff Murphree, Midland Memorial

Lili Tran, Midland Memorial

Tela Whitley, Steward Complete Care North

Monique Wilson, Midland Memorial

Yvette Woody, Mitchell Co. Hospital

Prospero Yanez, Scenic Mountain Medical Center

Permian Basin Great 25 Board of Directors include Dr. Brandi McDonald, Dr. Kit Bredimus, Dr. Jessica Tully, Dr. Sharon Cannon, Danny Whitehead, Melonye Huber, Pam Castellano, Dr. Lea Keesee and Jessica Booth.